Facebook X YouTube Instagram Pinterest NetGalley
Google Books previews are unavailable because you have chosen to turn off third party cookies for enhanced content. Visit our cookies page to review your cookie settings.

20 More (Paperback)

Selected Stories from Drue Heinz Literature Prize Winners, 2001-2021

Historical Fiction

Imprint: University of Pittsburgh Press
Series: Pitt Drue Heinz Lit Prize
Pages: 216
ISBN: 9780822966791
Published: 28th September 2022
Casemate UK Academic

Please note this book may be printed for your order so despatch times may be slightly longer than usual.



You'll be £12.50 closer to your next £10.00 credit when you purchase 20 More. What's this?
+£4.99 UK Delivery or free UK delivery if order is over £40
(click here for international delivery rates)

Need a currency converter? Check XE.com for live rates

The Drue Heinz Literature Prize was established in 1980 to encourage and support the writing and reading of short fiction, and first awarded in 1981, to David Bosworth for his collection The Death of Descartes. Over the past forty years judges such as Raymond Carver, Joyce Carol Oates, Margaret Atwood, Joan Didion, Amy Hempel, Anne Patchett, and Michael Chabon have selected the best collections from the hundreds submitted annually by up-and-coming writers.


20 More features one story from each of the past twenty winners of the prize. It builds on the previously released collection 20: The Best of the Drue Heinz Literature Prize, edited by John Edgar Wideman, that collects stories from the prize’s first twenty years.


This book includes stories by: Joanna Pearson, Caroline Kim, Kate Wisel, Brad Felver, William Wall, Melissa Yancy, Leslie Pietrzyk, Kent Nelson, Anthony Wallace, Beth Bosworth, Shannon Cain, Tina May Hall, Anne Sanow, Anthony Varallo, Todd James Pierce, David Harris Ebenbach, Darrell Spencer, Suzanne Greenburg, John Blair, and Brett Ellen Bock.

There are no reviews for this book. Register or Login now and you can be the first to post a review!

Other titles in the series...

Other titles in University of Pittsburgh Press...