Facebook X YouTube Instagram Pinterest NetGalley
Google Books previews are unavailable because you have chosen to turn off third party cookies for enhanced content. Visit our cookies page to review your cookie settings.

The Light of What Comes After (Paperback)

Imprint: Bauhan Publishing
Series: May Sarton New Hampshire Prize Winner for Poetry
Pages: 96
ISBN: 9780872332560
Published: 15th May 2018



You'll be £15.00 closer to your next £10.00 credit when you purchase The Light of What Comes After. What's this?
+£4.99 UK Delivery or free UK delivery if order is over £40
(click here for international delivery rates)

Need a currency converter? Check XE.com for live rates

This collection, The Light of What Comes After, was selected by judge Jennifer Militello as the winner of the 2017 May Sarton New Hampshire Poetry Prize.


Judge Militello writes, “Jen Town’s The Light of What Comes After offers a sure manifesto against the domestic and cosmetic. Town’s poems are wry and aware. Town’s rich linguistic moments and surprising imagery lend her voice a slant which can seem playful and unafraid, but warning is always stitched just below the surface. This is a writer who knows "Your debts / are more than you’ll ever pay back."

There are no reviews for this book. Register or Login now and you can be the first to post a review!

Other titles in the series...

Other titles in Bauhan Publishing...